Two Graduates of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB) have won the Presidential Special Scholarship for Innovation and Development (PRESSID) Award.

They are Mr. Adetomi, Adewale Akinlawon and Mr. Olanrewaju, Hammed Agbolahan both of the Department of Electrical/Electronics Engineering, College of Engineering (COLENG).

A release signed by the Head of the Department, Professor Samuel Wara informed that the Award is to enable the Awardees to pursue Masters and Doctorate Degrees, with effect from the 2012/2013 academic session.

Mr. Adetomi Adewale is presently a Junior Research Fellow in the Department of Electrical/Electronics Engineering while Mr. Olanrewaju Hammed is currently working with a private company. They graduated in 2010.